Spring hodgepodge

My wonderful seeds from Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds. I’m so excited to get them planted! I did start the tomatoes and am pleased to report EVERY SINGLE seed I planted germinated. No duds.

Lovely brown eggs from  my lovely free-range hens. The yolks are like little spots of golden sunshine.

Volunteer red leaf lettuce and spinach. Tell-tale signs that our winter was none too harsh at all.

Well, hello there little turkeys! Enjoy the sunshine.

I dunno what’s in that boot, but Nala is absolutely fascinated by it.

Tomato and peppers are lookin’ good!

4 thoughts on “Spring hodgepodge

    • Thank you! I have no idea what was so fascinating in that boot, but she kept shoving her head in it. Could be because my kids wears those boots and can have pretty stinky feet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

